Reviews

8.6
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.0
Property Location
9.1
Facilities
8.1
Staff
9.2
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Lili Valentine
    hk

    Review Score

    9.2
    November 11, 2017

    Beautiful traditional courtyard hotel

    I enjoyed my stay at the hotel - the only issue I had with my stay in Pingyao was the terrible pollution my first day there. I had to wear a pollution mask for the first time - thankfully, Mr. Jia from the hotel provided one! However, my second day in Pingyao was beautiful and I enjoyed it much more. Overall, Pingyao is a good for a 1 or 2 day stay, provided you get good weather/air quality.
    Beautiful courtyard, bed was very comfortable (I thought it was hard at first, but I slept very well), bed and room decor were traditional and cozy, Mr. Jia is helpful and speaks good English, convenient and well-priced pickup service from train station. Recommend!
    Isaac
    mx

    Review Score

    8.8
    November 4, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jiske
    nl

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 22, 2018
    Nothing
    Perfect place!!! Really relaxing and quiet! We loved the bed, so big!!!! And the courtyard is lovely!
    Luis
    ar

    Review Score

    7.1
    April 14, 2018
    Location is not very convenient to visit the city
    Nice people
    Bernadette
    fr

    Review Score

    10
    April 13, 2018

    I will recommend this guest house

    Nothing
    We had a warm welcome, a good help from the It is very well located
    Douglas Richard
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    April 2, 2018

    Two nights in Pingyao

    A bit challenging to find at first.
    Beds were huge, traditional feel to rooms and courtyard, staff very helpful. Great area to walk around the Old Town in Pingyao. Good value for price.
    Jose Montes Buera
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    April 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shyaam
    in

    Review Score

    10
    April 1, 2018

    FANTASTIC

    Nothing to dislike
    We stayed here for 2 nights, March 20, 21. This is an awesome property in a beautiful ancient city. Authentic courtyard with a lovely temple and art work on site. The room is beautiful with antique beds. It's right inside the city wall, so easy to walk in from the taxi from the high speed ancient city train station. Owner has lovely taste, adding in framed wall paper décor to add to the ambience.Owner speaks excellent English, arranged airport transfer for our train to Xian at 30 CNY. We had paid 40 CNY catching our own taxi when we arrived. He also arranged a taxi for the whole day, 250 CNY to Wang family courtyard and shauglin temple, picked us up at 7 am. The lady gave us some traditional stickers as gift when we left. Thoroughly enjoyed the town and this hotel, a highlight among several other highlights in our 16 day vacation
    RS
    nl

    Review Score

    8.3
    March 30, 2018
    The bathroom was small and the curtain around the shower was not very clean. Hard bed.
    They upgraded us due to available rooms. The bed was hard but very big and comfy. Beautiful inner courtyard with a very quiet and excellent location.
    Álvaro
    es

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 5, 2018
    Mattress and pillows were too hard for us.
    Typical Pingyao room, with its beautiful furniture and so. Placed in the town centre in one of the main “commercial” streets of Pingyao. They offer an economic transport from and to the railway station.
    Kateryna Fedoruk
    ua

    Review Score

    10
    January 20, 2018

    Great authentic building.

    Google maps show a wrong direction, better contact the owner before arrival.
    Amazing aithantic building; great location, right near the northern gate. Friendly staff, upgraded my stay for free. Highly recommend
    cn

    Review Score

    7.5
    December 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    maxcattarello
    it

    Review Score

    7.9
    November 12, 2017

    Minimal historical

    The hotel is perfect in term of location and in term of atmosphere. It is very close to the northern gate of the old city (inside the walls) and it’s good when the taxi drops you at the northern gate. The hotel structure is in line with the ancient atmosphere of Pingyao. Personnel is very kind and English speaking. Rooms are minimal but very clean. I would recommend this hotel to someone that want to visit the amazing old Pingyao.
    Brice
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    November 10, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jolan
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    November 3, 2017

    Hidden Jewel

    None
    The hotel is in a beautiful, ancient style building with a nice courtyard full of plants. Our room was very attractive, with a huge, authentic "Kang" bed. Very clean, modern bathroom. Staff spoke good English and gave us maps, and information. European breakfast is available.
    Amy
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    November 2, 2017
    The hotel had two loctations, our booking confirmation didn't specify which one we were staying at so we ended up at the wrong one! Although less than 10mins walk between them.
    Good facilities in the room and lovely courtyard.
    scott
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    November 2, 2017

    When I go back to Pingyao, I'll go back here.

    Breakfast was "meh."
    This hotel owns several properties in the old town -- try to get a room in the hotel near the west gate, which is much bigger and better than the hotel near the north gate. In any case, the hotel's management was very helpful, and the courtyard is right out of a movie about ancient China -- like the city of Pingyao.
    Uk
    gb

    Review Score

    7.1
    October 19, 2017

    Well positioned for exploring beautiful old Pingyao with the crowds beneath the smog

    The pillows were hard as was the bed the room is small no where to put your stuff. It was cold.
    The staff were v helpful and spoke English. Trips and taxis were arranged. It was a beautiful little courtyard close to historic sites.The room is traditional and clean and v quiet.
    Skizzo151
    it

    Review Score

    7.9
    October 11, 2017
    Kindness of the whole staff
    Wee Cheng
    sg

    Review Score

    8.3
    October 1, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...