This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.0
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.1
Staff
9.2
Value
8.9
Reviews
    Kateryna Fedoruk
    ua
    10
    20 January 2018
    Great authentic building.
    Google maps show a wrong direction, better contact the owner before arrival.
    Amazing aithantic building; great location, right near the northern gate. Friendly staff, upgraded my stay for free. Highly recommend
    cn
    7.5
    26 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    maxcattarello
    it
    7.9
    12 November 2017
    Minimal historical
    The hotel is perfect in term of location and in term of atmosphere. It is very close to the northern gate of the old city (inside the walls) and it’s good when the taxi drops you at the northern gate. The hotel structure is in line with the ancient atmosphere of Pingyao. Personnel is very kind and English speaking. Rooms are minimal but very clean. I would recommend this hotel to someone that want to visit the amazing old Pingyao.
    Brice
    gb
    8.8
    10 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jolan
    ca
    10
    3 November 2017
    Hidden Jewel
    None
    The hotel is in a beautiful, ancient style building with a nice courtyard full of plants. Our room was very attractive, with a huge, authentic "Kang" bed. Very clean, modern bathroom. Staff spoke good English and gave us maps, and information. European breakfast is available.
    Amy
    gb
    9.6
    2 November 2017
    The hotel had two loctations, our booking confirmation didn't specify which one we were staying at so we ended up at the wrong one! Although less than 10mins walk between them.
    Good facilities in the room and lovely courtyard.
    scott
    us
    7.5
    2 November 2017
    When I go back to Pingyao, I'll go back here.
    Breakfast was "meh."
    This hotel owns several properties in the old town -- try to get a room in the hotel near the west gate, which is much bigger and better than the hotel near the north gate. In any case, the hotel's management was very helpful, and the courtyard is right out of a movie about ancient China -- like the city of Pingyao.
    Uk
    gb
    7.1
    19 October 2017
    Well positioned for exploring beautiful old Pingyao with the crowds beneath the smog
    The pillows were hard as was the bed the room is small no where to put your stuff. It was cold.
    The staff were v helpful and spoke English. Trips and taxis were arranged. It was a beautiful little courtyard close to historic sites.The room is traditional and clean and v quiet.
    Skizzo151
    it
    7.9
    11 October 2017
    Kindness of the whole staff
    Wee Cheng
    sg
    8.3
    1 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ch
    10
    30 September 2017
    very nice accomodation with helpful and friendly staff
    Phil Is Traveling
    gb
    10
    16 September 2017
    Great
    Nothing
    Lovely comfortable room. In a Chinese courtyard. Room was small but fine for us.
    Wendy
    us
    9.6
    11 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    AndreaBacovsky
    at
    8.8
    19 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Олександра
    ua
    8.3
    6 August 2017
    Nice authentic Chinese family style hotel in the center if the ancient Pingyao city
    Located in the historical ancient part of the city, easy to get to main sightseeing spots, not really European 4 starts as breakfast is too simple with no real choice, but the hotel reflects real historical picture of ancient China, all the furniture and interior are authentic, trully romantic place for couples. So we would really recommend it to those who values history and nice places
    Mireille Aubin
    ca
    9.6
    2 August 2017
    Very nice courtyard hotel and great staff
    The window over my door didn't close properly so some noise from the courtyard seeped in, but the courtyard was very quiet at night so it wasn't a problem.
    The room was beautiful, clean and comfortable; the location was perfect (close enough to quickly access all the main sights easily, but on a quiet little side street); the staff members were phenomenally kind and very helpful. The young man who checked me in gave me tons of useful info when I arrived and even booked a driver for me to go to Mianshan. Also, the courtyard is especially pretty at night!
    Clara
    sg
    9.2
    1 August 2017
    Historic and friendly hotel
    Shower was not compartmentalised and so the whole bathroom got a little wet.
    Very helpful staff. Organized our ride for our whole day outing and even walked us to the ride to ensure we don't get lost.
    cecile
    re
    9.2
    31 July 2017
    Nothing. ..
    The very nice atmosphère, very close to the old city The owner speaks very well english the room is very comfortable the bed pingyao'style is huge. ... I really recommand this hôtel.
    David
    es
    9.2
    26 July 2017
    Nothing at all
    An amazing place to enjoy your stay in Pingyso. The guy who manages it speaks good englush and is very professional and hepfull. And all the family is lovely.
    Hayley
    au
    10
    23 July 2017
    Very friendly great hotel! Highly recommended!
    Nothing!
    The property was absolutely beautiful and the staff were lovely and very very helpful. Off the Main Street so it was very peaceful and quiet. I was 5 months pregnant and they let us stay in the room, after checkout, until our train arrived!! I couldn't recommend them highly enough in this beautiful little town that should be on everyone's itinerary!
Loading reviews
Close